Shetland Golf Club
You are here: Home » Competitions

Competitions

Competition Fixtures

Shetland Golf Club runs competitions throughout the regular season, April - October.

2017 FIXTURES (PDF)

Open Competitions

OPEN COMPETITIONS (PDF)

Gents - LEF OPEN - 18 hole stroke play (scratch & nett prizes)

Saturday 6th May

Entry Fee: £10

Ladies Open Pairs - 18 hole Greensome.  Sponsor - SHETLAND TRANSPORT

Saturday 27th May

Entry Fee: £10 per person 

Ladies Open - 18 hole stroke play.  Sponsor - Scottish Sea Farms

Saturday 17th June

Entry Fee: £10

OPEN TO ALL - MIDNIGHT CUP - MIDNIGHT GOLF - TEAM SCRAMBLE

Friday 16th June - draw made from 1900hrs

Entry Fee: £5 per person

LADIES AND GENTS - STREAMLINE SHIPPING OPEN - 18 hole stroke play

Saturday 24th June

Entry Fee: £10

Mixed OPEN - 18 hole Greensome.  Sponsor - DELTA MARINE

Saturday 1st July

Entry Fee: £10 per person

Ladies TYRONE BALL Open - 18 holes stroke play.  Sponsor - SHETLAND JANITORIAL

Saturday 22nd July

Entry Fee: £10

Gents (over 50) - LHD SENIOR OPEN - 9 & 18 holes stroke play

Saturday 29th July

Entry Fee: £10

Ladies (over 50) -  BAROC SENIOR OPEN - 9 & 18 holes stroke play

Saturday 29th July

Entry Fee: £10

Juniors (7-18yrs) - BP OPEN - 3, 6, 9, 18 holes depending on ability

ALL WELCOME - Sunday 30th July

Entry Fee: £3

Gents - JW GRAY SHETLAND OPEN - 36 hole stroke play

Saturday 12th August

Entry Fee: £20

Gents - HAY & CO BUILDBASE OPEN - 18 hole stroke play

Saturday 19th August

Entry Fee: £10

OPEN TO ALL - UP HELLY AA OPEN - 18 hole stableford - Sponsor - MICHAEL GRANT

Saturday 26th August

Entry Fee: £15

 

Entry Forms available from the club website www.shetlandgolfclub.co.uk, by emailing info@shetlandgolfclub.co.uk, or by entering online via

http://www.masterscoreboard.co.uk/OpenEvents_Step2.php

 

VISITORS - A current CONGU handicap required for Lady and Gents events.  Clubs available to hire.

For further enquires about entering any of the Open competitions at Shetland Golf Club, please contact us.

Competition Results And Current Handicaps

Competitions results, online booking, and Start Sheets are available at the MasterScoreboard.co.uk website.

Current handicaps are available on the Scottish Golf Union central database (once individual members have registered).