Shetland Golf Club
You are here: Home » Competitions

Competitions

Competition Fixtures

Shetland Golf Club runs competitions throughout the regular season, April - October.

Open Competitions 

Gents - LEF Open 

Saturday 11th May 

Ladies Open Pairs 

Saturday 25th May

Mixed Open

Saturday 1st June

County Championship (Gents) / John Tait Open (Ladies)

Saturday 8th June 

Gents - J W Gray / Tennents Open

Saturday 22nd June 

Ladies Open

Saturday 29th June 

Gents - Wilson Cup 

Saturday 29th and Sunday 30th June (Whalsay)

Junior/Senior TBC Open

Sunday 7th July

Gents - Seniors Open

Saturday 13th July

Ladies - Tyrone Open

Saturday 20th July

Junior Open (Note: course closed to non-juniors)

Sunday 21st July

Gents & Ladies - Michael Grant 'UHA' Open 

Saturday 27th July

Gents - Greig Seafood Shetland Open

Saturday 10th August 

Ladies - Senior Open

Saturday 17th August 

Gents - Inter County 

Saturday 17th and Sunday 18th August (Whalsay)

Gents - Hay and Co Open

Saturday 24th August 

Ladies - Inter County 

Saturday 31st August and Sunday 1st September (Dale)

 

Entry Forms available from the club website www.shetlandgolfclub.co.uk, by emailing info@shetlandgolfclub.co.uk, or by entering online via

http://www.masterscoreboard.co.uk/OpenEvents_Step2.php

 

VISITORS - A current CONGU handicap required for Lady and Gents events.  Clubs available to hire.

For further enquires about entering any of the Open competitions at Shetland Golf Club, please contact us.

 

Competition Results And Current Handicaps

Competitions results, online booking, and Start Sheets are available at the MasterScoreboard.co.uk website.

Current handicaps are available on the Scottish Golf Union central database (once individual members have registered).